Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » changes made in forms not getting effected in front end (oracle 10g, forms 9i)
changes made in forms not getting effected in front end [message #499757] Wed, 16 March 2011 02:18 Go to next message
lacchhii

Hi gurus,

I am new to oracle 10g. I have a strange problem which i never used to face it while using oracle 8i.

Out of around 120 forms , there is 2 forms in which all the data entry is being done. any changes made to the coding / text in these fmb is not getting effected when i run the form through front end.The front end is developer 2000 .

Where as changes made to the other fmb is working perfectly fine.

Is there any deployment issues which needs to be taken care off in oracle 10g.

I am not sure if this problem needs to be posted in this category.

Kindly excuse me if i have posted it in the wrong category.

any help in this regard , i will be thank full to you
Re: changes made in forms not getting effected in front end [message #499765 is a reply to message #499757] Wed, 16 March 2011 02:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
I don't understand what environment you are using.

- your database was 8i
- now you migrated to 10g
- forms you use are 9i
- application was developed using Developer 2000 (that would be ... what exactly? Forms 4.5? 6.i?)
- if so, you also migrated forms from lower version to 9i
- if so, not all features that worked in 6i work in 9i (for example, some mouse gestures triggers won't work)

Could you clear these doubts, please?

What exactly do you do, and it doesn't work as expected?
Re: changes made in forms not getting effected in front end [message #499796 is a reply to message #499765] Wed, 16 March 2011 04:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
lacchhii

thanks for the reply.

sorry for the confusion.