Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Vertical Scroll Bar Problem (Oracle Forms)
Vertical Scroll Bar Problem [message #527148] Sat, 15 October 2011 13:03 Go to next message
buzzyba
I am new to oracle forms
I am facing an issue while using the forms
The Vertical scroll bar gets points to the last record each time Its not pointing to first record
Could somebody pls help me out
Re: Vertical Scroll Bar Problem [message #527150 is a reply to message #527148] Sat, 15 October 2011 13:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
I'm sorry, but I don't understand what you are saying. What does
Quote:
The Vertical scroll bar gets points to the last record each time Its not pointing to first record
mean? Could you post a screenshot or something so that we could see what you have (and, possibly, explain what would you want to have)?
Re: Vertical Scroll Bar Problem [message #527164 is a reply to message #527150] Sun, 16 October 2011 00:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
buzzyba
When i opening a form at runtime it should point to the first record.
Eg i am having nearly 20 records.
User must be able to scroll down using the scroll bar from top to bottom
But at run time the form is scrolling automatically to last record hence user must scroll up
Could you pls help me
In the attached screen shot the green box is coming at bottom at runtime
  • Attachment: forms123.jpg
    (Size: 115.58KB, Downloaded 794 times)

[Updated on: Sun, 16 October 2011 00:23]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Vertical Scroll Bar Problem [message #527168 is a reply to message #527164] Sun, 16 October 2011 00:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Quote:
But at run time the form is scrolling automatically to last record hence user must scroll up

Automatically?

If it means the following:
- you run a form
- it performs EXECUTE QUERY and populates a block with some 20 records
- focus is set to the last record